Honda Silver Wing Scooter Forum


 
HomeHome  GalleryGallery  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
Search
 
 

Display results as :
 
Rechercher Advanced Search
Latest topics
» OE Quality Drive Belt
2015 Year in Review I_icon_minitimeby john grinsel Today at 12:34 pm

» I said Farewell...
2015 Year in Review I_icon_minitimeby Swingbatter Today at 11:52 am

» FOR SALE - 2009 Silver Wing
2015 Year in Review I_icon_minitimeby bkr62rsk Today at 9:28 am

» Drive belt prices
2015 Year in Review I_icon_minitimeby zrx212 Today at 7:28 am

» Latest Observations On My New To Me 2004 SW
2015 Year in Review I_icon_minitimeby Meldrew Today at 5:37 am

» Rear shock longevity
2015 Year in Review I_icon_minitimeby LarryD Yesterday at 5:11 pm

» YSS rear shocks for sale
2015 Year in Review I_icon_minitimeby Tbear Yesterday at 12:01 pm

» For Sale - New 26g Dr Pulley Sliders
2015 Year in Review I_icon_minitimeby welshman in canada Sun Apr 21, 2024 1:37 pm

» Parting Out An 09 - Lots of Good Parts
2015 Year in Review I_icon_minitimeby Dabutcher Sun Apr 21, 2024 10:13 am

» Butt got itchy... Bought another Silverwing
2015 Year in Review I_icon_minitimeby landisr Sat Apr 20, 2024 2:06 pm

Navigation
 Portal
 Index
 Memberlist
 Profile
 FAQ
 Search
free forum
 

 

 2015 Year in Review

Go down 
+2
Dale N.
Howardr
6 posters
AuthorMessage
Howardr
Scooter Rider
Scooter Rider



Number of posts : 45
Location : Tucson, AZ
Points : 4355
Registration date : 2012-08-20

2015 Year in Review Empty
PostSubject: 2015 Year in Review   2015 Year in Review I_icon_minitimeWed Jan 06, 2016 11:00 pm

Tucson's Sky Island Riders had a good year in 2015. I made a video with pictures taken at many of our rides and events. I hope you can take a few minutes to watch. I'm not sure if any S'wing's made it into the video, but we did have 2 of them in our first ride of 2016.

https://youtu.be/Ni8KdK4IYpc

Howard
Back to top Go down
https://thescooterzine.com/
Dale N.
Silver Wing Guru
Silver Wing Guru
Dale N.


Number of posts : 1983
Age : 77
Location : Princeton, MN
Points : 5845
Registration date : 2014-02-13

2015 Year in Review Empty
PostSubject: Re: 2015 Year in Review   2015 Year in Review I_icon_minitimeThu Jan 07, 2016 12:51 am

Thank You Howard for that video! Some very great scenery and fun looking times. Someday. Someday I'd like to get down by your neck of the woods and do some scooting. Looks like a blast!

Thanks again.
Back to top Go down
GHM-PM
Site Admin
GHM-PM


Number of posts : 2555
Age : 71
Location : Bullhead City, AZ
Points : 7219
Registration date : 2012-05-17

2015 Year in Review Empty
PostSubject: Re: 2015 Year in Review   2015 Year in Review I_icon_minitimeThu Jan 07, 2016 7:52 am

Fantastic video, Howard. Sure hope the stars align so I can make the "big" ride with you guys this year! The last-minute schedule change knocked me out last year! You guys sure saw some beautiful country! Keep scooting!
Back to top Go down
oldgwingguy
Super Scooter Rider
Super Scooter Rider



Number of posts : 247
Location : Hocking Hills
Points : 3639
Registration date : 2015-02-08

2015 Year in Review Empty
PostSubject: Re: 2015 Year in Review   2015 Year in Review I_icon_minitimeThu Jan 07, 2016 8:51 am

Thank you VERY much for that enjoyed it and have rode and or drove to many of those places cheers Aridzona one of my favorite places. Have you done the Jerome Flagstaff route or out to Bagdad?
Back to top Go down
Howardr
Scooter Rider
Scooter Rider



Number of posts : 45
Location : Tucson, AZ
Points : 4355
Registration date : 2012-08-20

2015 Year in Review Empty
PostSubject: Re: 2015 Year in Review   2015 Year in Review I_icon_minitimeThu Jan 07, 2016 11:07 am

oldgwingguy wrote:
Thank you VERY much for that enjoyed it and have rode and or drove to many of those places cheers  Aridzona one of my favorite places. Have you done the Jerome  Flagstaff route or out to Bagdad?

We have been to Flagstaff and Jerome a few times. One ride that was very memorable for me was from Tucson, west off Phoenix, through Prescott and Jerome and we spent the night in Cottonwood. We had planned to go to Flagstaff but it snowed a bunch (this was in October) so we went south to Camp Verde then up through Pne, strawberry and Payson. We rode past Roosevelt Lake through Globe then back to Tucson.

Great ride

Howard
Back to top Go down
https://thescooterzine.com/
oldgwingguy
Super Scooter Rider
Super Scooter Rider



Number of posts : 247
Location : Hocking Hills
Points : 3639
Registration date : 2015-02-08

2015 Year in Review Empty
PostSubject: Re: 2015 Year in Review   2015 Year in Review I_icon_minitimeThu Jan 07, 2016 2:14 pm

cheers Smile  Pine Payson Strawberry, we went that way to NM. and on to Chaco Canyon. Queen Creek canyon on the way to Globe is another favorite.
Back to top Go down
"Hi Yo"
Silver Wing Guru
Silver Wing Guru
2015 Year in Review 510-80


Number of posts : 2940
Age : 75
Location : Winnsboro, Texas, U.S.A.
Points : 8346
Registration date : 2010-02-17

2015 Year in Review Empty
PostSubject: Re: 2015 Year in Review   2015 Year in Review I_icon_minitimeThu Jan 07, 2016 7:36 pm



applause applause Looked like a fun year. Hope this year is as good or better!
Back to top Go down
PeterC
Scooter Rider
Scooter Rider
PeterC


Number of posts : 90
Location : Melbourne, Australia
Points : 3178
Registration date : 2015-11-16

2015 Year in Review Empty
PostSubject: Re: 2015 Year in Review   2015 Year in Review I_icon_minitimeThu Jan 07, 2016 8:33 pm

Nice job.  Good to see an active group of scooter-holics indulging their passion.  sunny
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content





2015 Year in Review Empty
PostSubject: Re: 2015 Year in Review   2015 Year in Review I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
2015 Year in Review
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Year Over Year Model Changes
» Sturgis 2015
» 2015 Distinguished Gentleman's Ride - Chicago
» Silverwing 2015
» Best rides of 2015

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Honda Silver Wing Scooter Forum :: Riding :: Rides and Stories-
Jump to: