Honda Silver Wing Scooter Forum

Hi, Welcome to the Silverwing 600 Forum. We ask that you be polite and also introduce yourself on your 1st post. The members are friendly and helpful so just have fun. There is www.maxi-scoots.com site that is geared for all scooters and motorcycles.
 
HomeGallerySearchRegisterLog in
Search
 
 

Display results as :
 
Rechercher Advanced Search
Latest topics
» Rebuilding 1981 Honda CB900F (Bol d Or)
2015 Year in Review I_icon_minitimeby PeteP Today at 9:56 pm

» Hello again from Florida
2015 Year in Review I_icon_minitimeby Cosmic_Jumper Today at 8:44 pm

» Happy ******* Xmas !
2015 Year in Review I_icon_minitimeby Meldrew Today at 2:53 pm

» December2020 photo
2015 Year in Review I_icon_minitimeby exavid Today at 12:24 am

» possible top end rebuild needed at 60k
2015 Year in Review I_icon_minitimeby Mech 1 twa Yesterday at 9:39 pm

» Dr Pulley Sale Announcement
2015 Year in Review I_icon_minitimeby Leena H Yesterday at 6:40 am

» Warning lights coming on
2015 Year in Review I_icon_minitimeby Loosemarbles Wed Dec 02, 2020 1:20 pm

» 2011 Swing trike for sale (VA)
2015 Year in Review I_icon_minitimeby GHM-PM Wed Dec 02, 2020 7:35 am

» TSUBOSS Brake Discs
2015 Year in Review I_icon_minitimeby Loosemarbles Wed Dec 02, 2020 2:09 am

» Just a beautiful day to ride
2015 Year in Review I_icon_minitimeby Loosemarbles Tue Dec 01, 2020 2:37 pm

Navigation
 Portal
 Index
 Memberlist
 Profile
 FAQ
 Search
free forum
 
 

 2015 Year in Review

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Howardr
Scooter Rider
Scooter Rider


Number of posts : 34
Location : Tucson, AZ
Points : 3098
Registration date : 2012-08-20

2015 Year in Review Empty
PostSubject: 2015 Year in Review   2015 Year in Review I_icon_minitimeWed Jan 06, 2016 11:00 pm

Tucson's Sky Island Riders had a good year in 2015. I made a video with pictures taken at many of our rides and events. I hope you can take a few minutes to watch. I'm not sure if any S'wing's made it into the video, but we did have 2 of them in our first ride of 2016.

https://youtu.be/Ni8KdK4IYpc

Howard
Back to top Go down
Dale N.
Site Admin
Dale N.

Number of posts : 1594
Age : 74
Location : Princeton, MN
Points : 4200
Registration date : 2014-02-13

2015 Year in Review Empty
PostSubject: Re: 2015 Year in Review   2015 Year in Review I_icon_minitimeThu Jan 07, 2016 12:51 am

Thank You Howard for that video! Some very great scenery and fun looking times. Someday. Someday I'd like to get down by your neck of the woods and do some scooting. Looks like a blast!

Thanks again.
Back to top Go down
GHM-PM
Site Admin
GHM-PM

Number of posts : 1865
Age : 68
Location : Bullhead City, AZ
Points : 5169
Registration date : 2012-05-17

2015 Year in Review Empty
PostSubject: Re: 2015 Year in Review   2015 Year in Review I_icon_minitimeThu Jan 07, 2016 7:52 am

Fantastic video, Howard. Sure hope the stars align so I can make the "big" ride with you guys this year! The last-minute schedule change knocked me out last year! You guys sure saw some beautiful country! Keep scooting!
Back to top Go down
oldgwingguy
Super Scooter Rider
Super Scooter Rider


Number of posts : 247
Location : Hocking Hills
Points : 2403
Registration date : 2015-02-08

2015 Year in Review Empty
PostSubject: Re: 2015 Year in Review   2015 Year in Review I_icon_minitimeThu Jan 07, 2016 8:51 am

Thank you VERY much for that enjoyed it and have rode and or drove to many of those places cheers Aridzona one of my favorite places. Have you done the Jerome Flagstaff route or out to Bagdad?
Back to top Go down
Howardr
Scooter Rider
Scooter Rider


Number of posts : 34
Location : Tucson, AZ
Points : 3098
Registration date : 2012-08-20

2015 Year in Review Empty
PostSubject: Re: 2015 Year in Review   2015 Year in Review I_icon_minitimeThu Jan 07, 2016 11:07 am

oldgwingguy wrote:
Thank you VERY much for that enjoyed it and have rode and or drove to many of those places cheers  Aridzona one of my favorite places. Have you done the Jerome  Flagstaff route or out to Bagdad?

We have been to Flagstaff and Jerome a few times. One ride that was very memorable for me was from Tucson, west off Phoenix, through Prescott and Jerome and we spent the night in Cottonwood. We had planned to go to Flagstaff but it snowed a bunch (this was in October) so we went south to Camp Verde then up through Pne, strawberry and Payson. We rode past Roosevelt Lake through Globe then back to Tucson.

Great ride

Howard
Back to top Go down
oldgwingguy
Super Scooter Rider
Super Scooter Rider


Number of posts : 247
Location : Hocking Hills
Points : 2403
Registration date : 2015-02-08

2015 Year in Review Empty
PostSubject: Re: 2015 Year in Review   2015 Year in Review I_icon_minitimeThu Jan 07, 2016 2:14 pm

cheers Smile  Pine Payson Strawberry, we went that way to NM. and on to Chaco Canyon. Queen Creek canyon on the way to Globe is another favorite.
Back to top Go down
"Hi Yo"
Silver Wing Guru
Silver Wing Guru
2015 Year in Review 510-80

Number of posts : 2945
Age : 71
Location : Winnsboro, Texas, U.S.A.
Points : 7119
Registration date : 2010-02-17

2015 Year in Review Empty
PostSubject: Re: 2015 Year in Review   2015 Year in Review I_icon_minitimeThu Jan 07, 2016 7:36 pm



applause applause Looked like a fun year. Hope this year is as good or better!
Back to top Go down
PeterC
Scooter Rider
Scooter Rider
PeterC

Number of posts : 90
Location : Melbourne, Australia
Points : 1942
Registration date : 2015-11-16

2015 Year in Review Empty
PostSubject: Re: 2015 Year in Review   2015 Year in Review I_icon_minitimeThu Jan 07, 2016 8:33 pm

Nice job.  Good to see an active group of scooter-holics indulging their passion.  sunny
Back to top Go down
 
2015 Year in Review
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» 2012 Smellody’s year in review. . .
» WWE mid-year review
» Mike's End of Year Review!
» ANZAC Team to play Lions in 2015?
» "soccer year" vs calendar year discussion

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Honda Silver Wing Scooter Forum :: Riding :: Rides and Stories-
Jump to: