Honda Silver Wing Scooter Forum

Welcome to the Silverwing 600 Forum. We ask that you be polite and also introduce yourself on your 1st post. The members are friendly and helpful so just have fun.
 
HomeHome  GalleryGallery  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
Search
 
 

Display results as :
 
Rechercher Advanced Search
Latest topics
» Bought a 600 silver wing Scooter with the Trike kit on it
MotorcycleDaily review 2002 SilverWing I_icon_minitimeby Mech 1 twa Today at 9:15 pm

» coolant leak? and shutter/lugging of engine
MotorcycleDaily review 2002 SilverWing I_icon_minitimeby Cannavis Today at 9:00 pm

» Airhawk and GoCruise
MotorcycleDaily review 2002 SilverWing I_icon_minitimeby Mech 1 twa Today at 8:50 pm

» For Sale: Dr Pulley HiT Clutch kit
MotorcycleDaily review 2002 SilverWing I_icon_minitimeby Cosmic_Jumper Today at 8:48 pm

» Swingarm torque question
MotorcycleDaily review 2002 SilverWing I_icon_minitimeby Mech 1 twa Today at 8:22 pm

» Seat strut help please
MotorcycleDaily review 2002 SilverWing I_icon_minitimeby BrianInVA Today at 5:09 pm

» New 2022 rides Mr Grinsel?
MotorcycleDaily review 2002 SilverWing I_icon_minitimeby Cosmic_Jumper Today at 4:55 pm

» Damn & Blast Again!
MotorcycleDaily review 2002 SilverWing I_icon_minitimeby MikeO Today at 3:49 pm

» Honda forza 350 taller screen.
MotorcycleDaily review 2002 SilverWing I_icon_minitimeby MikeO Today at 3:40 pm

» Where to start??
MotorcycleDaily review 2002 SilverWing I_icon_minitimeby zrx212 Today at 3:27 pm

Navigation
 Portal
 Index
 Memberlist
 Profile
 FAQ
 Search
free forum
 
 

 MotorcycleDaily review 2002 SilverWing

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
Haskell
Scooter Rider
Scooter Rider



Number of posts : 18
Age : 72
Location : MO
Points : 4959
Registration date : 2008-12-23

MotorcycleDaily review 2002 SilverWing Empty
PostSubject: MotorcycleDaily review 2002 SilverWing   MotorcycleDaily review 2002 SilverWing I_icon_minitimeMon Feb 16, 2009 10:27 pm

I have saved this link since buying my first SilverWing in November 02. Time to share with those who are interested.

The pix make attractive "wallpaper".

http://www.motorcycledaily.com/18march02honda2002silverwing.html
Back to top Go down
The Scootist
Silver Wing Expert
Silver Wing Expert
The Scootist


Number of posts : 693
Age : 64
Location : Loveland, Colorado
Points : 5583
Registration date : 2009-01-23

MotorcycleDaily review 2002 SilverWing Empty
PostSubject: Re: MotorcycleDaily review 2002 SilverWing   MotorcycleDaily review 2002 SilverWing I_icon_minitimeTue Feb 17, 2009 10:38 am

Haskell:
That is a great article. It was that review of the SilverWing that really piqued my interest in owning one. It was about a year ago when I first found the article through a Google search of maxi scooters. Initially I was leaning towards a Burgman 650, but it was pretty close. In the end it came down to the fact that the local Honda dealer had a new 2007 Swing that one of his employees had dropped and put some scratches on the right side. I was looking at it in July of 2008, so it had been on the flor for quite a while. He practically begged me to make him an offer for it. I did. He agreed. And I have been a happy owner ever since.
Back to top Go down
skiwoods
Maxi-Scooter Rider
Maxi-Scooter Rider
skiwoods


Number of posts : 179
Age : 61
Location : NW Suburbs of Chicago
Points : 5099
Registration date : 2008-12-29

MotorcycleDaily review 2002 SilverWing Empty
PostSubject: Re: MotorcycleDaily review 2002 SilverWing   MotorcycleDaily review 2002 SilverWing I_icon_minitimeTue Feb 17, 2009 7:35 pm

I last saw that article about a year ago when I was looking at Silver Wings also. I'm pretty sure it helped me buy one.
Back to top Go down
http://www.windycitylaser.com/flying.htm
Guest
Guest




MotorcycleDaily review 2002 SilverWing Empty
PostSubject: Re: MotorcycleDaily review 2002 SilverWing   MotorcycleDaily review 2002 SilverWing I_icon_minitimeThu Mar 05, 2009 8:36 pm

It was that Silverwing report which caused me to buy a Silverwing. It would be interesting to know how many Silverwings that report sold. I called in my reservations at Pine Top today. GG
Back to top Go down
JeffR
Site Admin
JeffR


Number of posts : 2585
Age : 62
Location : Bay Area, Ca
Points : 7776
Registration date : 2008-12-19

MotorcycleDaily review 2002 SilverWing Empty
PostSubject: Re: MotorcycleDaily review 2002 SilverWing   MotorcycleDaily review 2002 SilverWing I_icon_minitimeThu Mar 05, 2009 10:17 pm

That was a good article and also helped me really think about the Silver Wing. I'm still glad I bought it and can't wait for better weather to get here for good. We are still getting a lot of well needed rain but I'm ready for some sun.
Back to top Go down
https://www.silverwing600.com
 
MotorcycleDaily review 2002 SilverWing
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» NEW Silverwing Review.
» Need HELP with 2002 Silverwing
» 2002 SilverWing
» Considering to buy a 2002 Silverwing
» 2002 Silverwing

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Honda Silver Wing Scooter Forum :: Honda Silver Wing :: Silver Wing Topics-
Jump to: