Honda Silver Wing Scooter Forum


 
HomeHome  GalleryGallery  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
Search
 
 

Display results as :
 
Rechercher Advanced Search
Latest topics
» FOR SALE - 2009 Silver Wing
Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review I_icon_minitimeby bkr62rsk Today at 09:28

» I said Farewell...
Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review I_icon_minitimeby Swingbatter Today at 08:32

» Drive belt prices
Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review I_icon_minitimeby zrx212 Today at 07:28

» Latest Observations On My New To Me 2004 SW
Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review I_icon_minitimeby Meldrew Today at 05:37

» Rear shock longevity
Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review I_icon_minitimeby LarryD Yesterday at 17:11

» YSS rear shocks for sale
Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review I_icon_minitimeby Tbear Yesterday at 12:01

» For Sale - New 26g Dr Pulley Sliders
Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review I_icon_minitimeby welshman in canada Sun 21 Apr 2024, 13:37

» Parting Out An 09 - Lots of Good Parts
Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review I_icon_minitimeby Dabutcher Sun 21 Apr 2024, 10:13

» Butt got itchy... Bought another Silverwing
Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review I_icon_minitimeby landisr Sat 20 Apr 2024, 14:06

» Hi there guys
Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review I_icon_minitimeby Kenjls Sat 20 Apr 2024, 07:47

Navigation
 Portal
 Index
 Memberlist
 Profile
 FAQ
 Search
free forum
 

 

 Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
craigory
Maxi-Scooter Rider
Maxi-Scooter Rider
craigory


Number of posts : 120
Age : 66
Location : California
Points : 4861
Registration date : 2011-06-25

Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review Empty
PostSubject: Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review   Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review I_icon_minitimeSun 20 Oct 2019, 16:11

I just had to remove all of the body panels on the entire front half of the bike so that I could replace the handlebar lower holders (one of them had sheared off). During this process I was reminded of how inscrutable the Body Panel Removal Chart on page 2-1 is, and that many of the panels are mislabeled on the Body Panel Locations diagram on page 2-0. Argh!

Before reassembling the bike I decided to determine the proper removal/reassembly order based on the detailed removal instructions for each panel, which are pretty reliable. Based on that I've created a reference document containing a corrected version of the diagram, and a table showing the proper order of doing things together with some common paths (see attached).

I would really appreciate if some of you can review this document and let me know any needed corrections. Once I've gotten some feedback and fixed any errors I'll release an updated version for everyone to use. Thanks everyone!

P.S. If there is no file attached that means I screwed up when I tried to attach it. I'll consult with JeffR_ and try again. To keep the thread clean please wait until I successfully attach the file before posting any replies. Thanks for your patience!
Back to top Go down
Cosmic_Jumper
Site Admin
Cosmic_Jumper


Number of posts : 4416
Age : 81
Location : damn near Philadelphia, PA
Points : 10536
Registration date : 2009-06-12

Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review   Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review I_icon_minitimeSun 20 Oct 2019, 17:02

Here is the legendary Stefano Bonacasa’s video on removing the Front Cover. Don’t understand Italian? Use your imagination:


Back to top Go down
JeffR
Site Admin
JeffR


Number of posts : 2596
Age : 64
Location : Bay Area, Ca
Points : 8451
Registration date : 2008-12-19

Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review   Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review I_icon_minitimeMon 21 Oct 2019, 01:34

The max attachment size is 0.293mb and must be a pdf.

Tim,

Did you save it to your computer and then load the file from your computer? I think I put a tutorial on how to attach pdf's. I will look more into it tomorrow,when I'm on my computer.

Thx,

Jeff
Back to top Go down
https://www.silverwing600.com
craigory
Maxi-Scooter Rider
Maxi-Scooter Rider
craigory


Number of posts : 120
Age : 66
Location : California
Points : 4861
Registration date : 2011-06-25

Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review   Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review I_icon_minitimeMon 21 Oct 2019, 02:38

This post is to add an image of the corrected Body Panel Locations diagram on page 2-0. I hope it works! Still working on how to attach a PDF of the removal/reassembly tables...

Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review 2002_s10
Back to top Go down
craigory
Maxi-Scooter Rider
Maxi-Scooter Rider
craigory


Number of posts : 120
Age : 66
Location : California
Points : 4861
Registration date : 2011-06-25

Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review   Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review I_icon_minitimeMon 21 Oct 2019, 02:57

Ok, I managed to create an image of the document instead of a PDF, and upload that. Not ideal, but at least you can see it!

Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review 2002_s11
Back to top Go down
craigory
Maxi-Scooter Rider
Maxi-Scooter Rider
craigory


Number of posts : 120
Age : 66
Location : California
Points : 4861
Registration date : 2011-06-25

Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review   Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review I_icon_minitimeMon 21 Oct 2019, 03:02

Ok everyone, now that you can see both the corrected diagram and the removal/reassembly tables please go ahead with providing feedback, corrections, etc. Once I've got a good amount of feedback I'll release an updated version for everyone to use. Thanks everyone!
Back to top Go down
Hiyo
Scooter Rider
Scooter Rider
Hiyo


Number of posts : 94
Location : East Central Illinois
Points : 1741
Registration date : 2019-10-22

Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review   Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review I_icon_minitimeSun 03 Nov 2019, 21:56

Thank you for the info. I am disassembling all of the Tupperware on my Swing. It is time to paint it as it is all faded, cracked and scratched. The repairs have gone well on the front end. I am about to take the rear/ bottom apart for more of the same. This will be useful info.
Back to top Go down
craigory
Maxi-Scooter Rider
Maxi-Scooter Rider
craigory


Number of posts : 120
Age : 66
Location : California
Points : 4861
Registration date : 2011-06-25

Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review   Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review I_icon_minitimeMon 04 Nov 2019, 00:56

Glad to hear it's of use to you! Let me know if you discover any errors in the order.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content





Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review   Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review I_icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Mail Order Body Parts (the "tupperware" ones)
» Tupperware removal chart
» Which sliders to order?
» Mods List in logical order
» Dr Pulley London UK Combined order

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Honda Silver Wing Scooter Forum :: Honda Silver Wing :: Maintenance, Tips and Hints-
Jump to: