Honda Silver Wing Scooter Forum

Hi, Welcome to the Silverwing 600 Forum. We ask that you be polite and also introduce yourself on your 1st post. The members are friendly and helpful so just have fun. There is www.maxi-scoots.com site that is geared for all scooters and motorcycles.
 
HomeGallerySearchRegisterLog in
 

 Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review

Go down 
AuthorMessage
craigory
Maxi-Scooter Rider
Maxi-Scooter Rider
craigory

Number of posts : 115
Age : 64
Location : California
Points : 3812
Registration date : 2011-06-25

Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review Empty
PostSubject: Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review   Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review I_icon_minitimeSun Oct 20, 2019 4:11 pm

I just had to remove all of the body panels on the entire front half of the bike so that I could replace the handlebar lower holders (one of them had sheared off). During this process I was reminded of how inscrutable the Body Panel Removal Chart on page 2-1 is, and that many of the panels are mislabeled on the Body Panel Locations diagram on page 2-0. Argh!

Before reassembling the bike I decided to determine the proper removal/reassembly order based on the detailed removal instructions for each panel, which are pretty reliable. Based on that I've created a reference document containing a corrected version of the diagram, and a table showing the proper order of doing things together with some common paths (see attached).

I would really appreciate if some of you can review this document and let me know any needed corrections. Once I've gotten some feedback and fixed any errors I'll release an updated version for everyone to use. Thanks everyone!

P.S. If there is no file attached that means I screwed up when I tried to attach it. I'll consult with JeffR_ and try again. To keep the thread clean please wait until I successfully attach the file before posting any replies. Thanks for your patience!
Back to top Go down
Cosmic_Jumper
Site Admin
Cosmic_Jumper

Number of posts : 3780
Age : 78
Location : damn near Philadelphia, PA
Points : 8770
Registration date : 2009-06-12

Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review   Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review I_icon_minitimeSun Oct 20, 2019 5:02 pm

Here is the legendary Stefano Bonacasa’s video on removing the Front Cover. Don’t understand Italian? Use your imagination:


Back to top Go down
JeffR
Site Admin
JeffR

Number of posts : 2578
Age : 61
Location : Bay Area, Ca
Points : 7385
Registration date : 2008-12-19

Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review   Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review I_icon_minitimeMon Oct 21, 2019 1:34 am

The max attachment size is 0.293mb and must be a pdf.

Tim,

Did you save it to your computer and then load the file from your computer? I think I put a tutorial on how to attach pdf's. I will look more into it tomorrow,when I'm on my computer.

Thx,

Jeff
Back to top Go down
https://www.silverwing600.com
craigory
Maxi-Scooter Rider
Maxi-Scooter Rider
craigory

Number of posts : 115
Age : 64
Location : California
Points : 3812
Registration date : 2011-06-25

Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review   Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review I_icon_minitimeMon Oct 21, 2019 2:38 am

This post is to add an image of the corrected Body Panel Locations diagram on page 2-0. I hope it works! Still working on how to attach a PDF of the removal/reassembly tables...

Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review 2002_s10
Back to top Go down
craigory
Maxi-Scooter Rider
Maxi-Scooter Rider
craigory

Number of posts : 115
Age : 64
Location : California
Points : 3812
Registration date : 2011-06-25

Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review   Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review I_icon_minitimeMon Oct 21, 2019 2:57 am

Ok, I managed to create an image of the document instead of a PDF, and upload that. Not ideal, but at least you can see it!

Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review 2002_s11
Back to top Go down
craigory
Maxi-Scooter Rider
Maxi-Scooter Rider
craigory

Number of posts : 115
Age : 64
Location : California
Points : 3812
Registration date : 2011-06-25

Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review   Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review I_icon_minitimeMon Oct 21, 2019 3:02 am

Ok everyone, now that you can see both the corrected diagram and the removal/reassembly tables please go ahead with providing feedback, corrections, etc. Once I've got a good amount of feedback I'll release an updated version for everyone to use. Thanks everyone!
Back to top Go down
Hiyo
Scooter Rider
Scooter Rider
Hiyo

Number of posts : 95
Location : East Central Illinois
Points : 702
Registration date : 2019-10-22

Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review   Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review I_icon_minitimeSun Nov 03, 2019 9:56 pm

Thank you for the info. I am disassembling all of the Tupperware on my Swing. It is time to paint it as it is all faded, cracked and scratched. The repairs have gone well on the front end. I am about to take the rear/ bottom apart for more of the same. This will be useful info.
Back to top Go down
craigory
Maxi-Scooter Rider
Maxi-Scooter Rider
craigory

Number of posts : 115
Age : 64
Location : California
Points : 3812
Registration date : 2011-06-25

Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review   Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review I_icon_minitimeMon Nov 04, 2019 12:56 am

Glad to hear it's of use to you! Let me know if you discover any errors in the order.
Back to top Go down
 
Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» ATV/SxS Illustrated Commander review
» Good 2009 Teryx review
» Shifter knob removal
» Rhino rear sway bar removal
» RZMask Review

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Honda Silver Wing Scooter Forum :: Honda Silver Wing :: Maintenance, Tips and Hints-
Jump to: