Honda Silver Wing Scooter Forum


 
HomeHome  GalleryGallery  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
Search
 
 

Display results as :
 
Rechercher Advanced Search
Latest topics
» 2008 Silverwing
Interphone Urban Twin intercom installed on Shoei GT Air user review I_icon_minitimeby Dale M Today at 3:39 pm

» Overheat problem
Interphone Urban Twin intercom installed on Shoei GT Air user review I_icon_minitimeby welshman in canada Today at 11:13 am

» Michelin City Grip tires
Interphone Urban Twin intercom installed on Shoei GT Air user review I_icon_minitimeby Erdoc48 Yesterday at 6:50 am

» Malossi (white) Contra spring 17Kgs
Interphone Urban Twin intercom installed on Shoei GT Air user review I_icon_minitimeby arboroaks Thu Jul 11, 2024 4:50 pm

» Future forum pictures!
Interphone Urban Twin intercom installed on Shoei GT Air user review I_icon_minitimeby GHM-PM Thu Jul 11, 2024 11:51 am

» Radiator Removal
Interphone Urban Twin intercom installed on Shoei GT Air user review I_icon_minitimeby Green7 Wed Jul 10, 2024 5:13 pm

» Bike turning over, not starting - possible coil?
Interphone Urban Twin intercom installed on Shoei GT Air user review I_icon_minitimeby Loosemarbles Wed Jul 10, 2024 3:27 am

» What about SYM ?
Interphone Urban Twin intercom installed on Shoei GT Air user review I_icon_minitimeby Carlos Sun Jul 07, 2024 2:54 pm

» Left brake micro-switch
Interphone Urban Twin intercom installed on Shoei GT Air user review I_icon_minitimeby Erdoc48 Sun Jul 07, 2024 10:16 am

» Delkevic, PC & Lg Saddlemen Top Case For Sale
Interphone Urban Twin intercom installed on Shoei GT Air user review I_icon_minitimeby landisr Thu Jul 04, 2024 11:28 am

Navigation
 Portal
 Index
 Memberlist
 Profile
 FAQ
 Search
free forum
 
 

 Interphone Urban Twin intercom installed on Shoei GT Air user review

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
Maxi-lover
Scooter Rider
Scooter Rider
Maxi-lover


Number of posts : 17
Location : Liverpool,UK
Points : 2887
Registration date : 2016-09-13

Interphone Urban Twin intercom installed on Shoei GT Air user review Empty
PostSubject: Interphone Urban Twin intercom installed on Shoei GT Air user review   Interphone Urban Twin intercom installed on Shoei GT Air user review I_icon_minitimeTue Sep 20, 2016 11:40 am

I have read a couple of magazine reviews of this intercom, and purchased it on specs and upgrades specific to my helmet as much as anything, I like most people pretty much crossed my fingers and hopped it would be a good system, you can read online what's in the box save me typing it all up, you can download the intercomm firmware update of interphones website, plug your set into the USB on your laptop etc windows only no Mac, this was a let down for me, 2mins to update to latest update, piece of cake to install plenty of wiring to fit exactly as you want it, there is an app to download to control every feature of the headset, pretty set a quick dial phone number, choose voice answer on/off, choose individual volume for phone music talking and radio, the radio automatically tunes to the 10 strongest stations smooth fm was excellent signal and great for cruising, I have Spada winter gloves and could still easily use the buttons on the unit when attached to my lid, sound quality was fantastic, only tested up to 60 but crystal clear, any questions about this item please ask and I'll check it and get back to you.
Back to top Go down
Leena H
Maxi-Scooter Rider
Maxi-Scooter Rider
Leena H


Number of posts : 103
Location : Vaasa Finland
Points : 3027
Registration date : 2016-09-17

Interphone Urban Twin intercom installed on Shoei GT Air user review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Interphone Urban Twin intercom installed on Shoei GT Air user review   Interphone Urban Twin intercom installed on Shoei GT Air user review I_icon_minitimeTue Sep 20, 2016 12:03 pm

I bought a Shoei Gt Air helmet to replace my earlier Shoei Raid II helmet. The helmet fits me perfectly and after having four different brands Shoei is the one for me. The helmet itself is quite pricey, but worth of every dime. I´ve had different visors both with a pinlock and without one. The pinlock that came with the Gt Air does´t set properly and is very sensitive to any stress even when opening the visor and pops out. It´s very annoying and even dangerous to ride with a foggy visor. So I had to send the visor and the pinlock to Germany to the shop where I ordered it from. I curious to know, if there is a design problem with the visor or did I get a bad pinlock. Have you had any kind of issues with your pinlock?

Anyhow I´ve got a Interphone system, too. Used to have Scalarider, but didn´t use it for several years for the lack of a proper navigator. I bought a TomTom Rider a couple of months ago and after a hard search found it .... with a dead battery. It´s not possible to replace the battery. So remember to reload the thing every now and then.
Back to top Go down
Maxi-lover
Scooter Rider
Scooter Rider
Maxi-lover


Number of posts : 17
Location : Liverpool,UK
Points : 2887
Registration date : 2016-09-13

Interphone Urban Twin intercom installed on Shoei GT Air user review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Interphone Urban Twin intercom installed on Shoei GT Air user review   Interphone Urban Twin intercom installed on Shoei GT Air user review I_icon_minitimeTue Sep 20, 2016 1:09 pm

Leena Hallasmaa wrote:
I bought a Shoei Gt Air helmet to replace my earlier Shoei Raid II helmet. The helmet fits me perfectly and after having four different brands Shoei is the one for me. The helmet itself is quite pricey, but worth of every dime. I´ve had different visors both with a pinlock and without one. The pinlock that came with the Gt Air does´t set properly and is very sensitive to any stress even when opening the visor and pops out. It´s very annoying and even dangerous to ride with a foggy visor. So I had to send the visor and the pinlock to Germany to the shop where I ordered it from. I curious to know, if there is a design problem with the visor or did I get a bad pinlock.

Have you had any kind of issues with your pinlock?

Anyhow I´ve got a Interphone system, too. Used to have Scalarider, but didn´t use it for several years for the lack of a proper navigator. I bought a TomTom Rider a couple of months ago and after a hard search found it .... with a dead battery. It´s not possible to replace the battery. So remember to reload the thing every now and then.

I had one issue where it was steaming up at the bottom centre of the pinlock, I took it back to the dealer, he immediately asked why I had removed it, I don't even know how he knew lol, he showed me the pinlock fittings on the screen turned to tighten or loosen, I had accidentally loosened them and he adjusted them perfect refitted the antifog insert all been perfect since, that was about 6 months ago
Back to top Go down
Leena H
Maxi-Scooter Rider
Maxi-Scooter Rider
Leena H


Number of posts : 103
Location : Vaasa Finland
Points : 3027
Registration date : 2016-09-17

Interphone Urban Twin intercom installed on Shoei GT Air user review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Interphone Urban Twin intercom installed on Shoei GT Air user review   Interphone Urban Twin intercom installed on Shoei GT Air user review I_icon_minitimeTue Sep 20, 2016 1:26 pm

Maxi-lover wrote:


I had one issue where it was steaming up at the bottom centre of the pinlock, I took it back to the dealer, he immediately asked why I had removed it, I don't even know how he knew lol, he showed me the pinlock fittings on the screen turned to tighten or loosen, I had accidentally loosened them and he adjusted them perfect refitted the antifog insert all been perfect since, that was about 6 months ago

The pinlock came packed separately and I (eh, my husband with white cotton gloves) installed the pinlock very carefully. The problem, the same you described above, occurred immediately. I tried to fix it, but it helped until I had to open the visor and the pinlock popped up right away. Never had this kinda problems with Shoei Raid II and the two different visors. The visor of that helmet was about 20% larger as well as the pinlock was. Maybe it´s because of the size it´s so sensitive for any stress. I´m curious to find out what Louis.de tells me about the matter.
Back to top Go down
Maxi-lover
Scooter Rider
Scooter Rider
Maxi-lover


Number of posts : 17
Location : Liverpool,UK
Points : 2887
Registration date : 2016-09-13

Interphone Urban Twin intercom installed on Shoei GT Air user review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Interphone Urban Twin intercom installed on Shoei GT Air user review   Interphone Urban Twin intercom installed on Shoei GT Air user review I_icon_minitimeTue Sep 20, 2016 1:57 pm

Leena Hallasmaa wrote:
Maxi-lover wrote:


I had one issue where it was steaming up at the bottom centre of the pinlock, I took it back to the dealer, he immediately asked why I had removed it, I don't even know how he knew lol, he showed me the pinlock fittings on the screen turned to tighten or loosen, I had accidentally loosened them and he adjusted them perfect refitted the antifog insert all been perfect since, that was about 6 months ago

The pinlock came packed separately and I (eh, my husband with white cotton gloves) installed the pinlock very carefully. The problem, the same you described above, occurred immediately. I tried to fix it, but it helped until I had to open the visor and the pinlock popped up right away. Never had this kinda problems with Shoei Raid II and the two different visors. The visor of that helmet was about 20% larger as well as the pinlock was. Maybe it´s because of the size it´s so sensitive for any stress. I´m curious to find out what Louis.de tells me about the matter.
Maybe a faulty pinlock on your helmet, I doubt it's a manufacturering problem or all helmets would be affected, and I'm always opening and closing mine wearing glasses, Shoei have fantastic customer service and will sort it out for you
Back to top Go down
 
Interphone Urban Twin intercom installed on Shoei GT Air user review
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Interphone Urban Twin intercom.
» Shoei Neotec
» Shoei Neotec
» Interphone led daylights
» New Shoei helmet arrived

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Honda Silver Wing Scooter Forum :: Honda Silver Wing :: Accessories & Modifications-
Jump to: