Honda Silver Wing Scooter Forum

Hi, Welcome to the Silverwing 600 Forum. We ask that you be polite and also introduce yourself on your 1st post. The members are friendly and helpful so just have fun. There is www.maxi-scoots.com site that is geared for all scooters and motorcycles.
 
HomeGallerySearchRegisterLog in
Search
 
 

Display results as :
 
Rechercher Advanced Search
Latest topics
» New Member
Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review I_icon_minitimeby Bucksnort Yesterday at 8:27 pm

» Forum photo, November 2019
Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review I_icon_minitimeby Mike from NS Yesterday at 6:35 pm

» New Member
Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review I_icon_minitimeby Dale N. Yesterday at 4:55 pm

» Steering Head Shake
Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review I_icon_minitimeby exavid Yesterday at 3:07 pm

» EXTREME CVT TUNING
Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review I_icon_minitimeby Sepp Yesterday at 1:21 pm

» any Clive Cussler fans here?
Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review I_icon_minitimeby exavid Mon Nov 11, 2019 11:50 pm

» Naomi Wu you got to see her
Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review I_icon_minitimeby The Bern Mon Nov 11, 2019 2:18 pm

» My SiverWing was stolen today!!
Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review I_icon_minitimeby DLK Fri Nov 08, 2019 10:30 pm

» Side stand switch
Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review I_icon_minitimeby GHM-PM Fri Nov 08, 2019 6:51 am

» Booster Plug
Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review I_icon_minitimeby Mech 1 twa Wed Nov 06, 2019 8:37 pm

Navigation
 Portal
 Index
 Memberlist
 Profile
 FAQ
 Search
free forum
 
Share
 

 Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review

Go down 
AuthorMessage
craigory
Maxi-Scooter Rider
Maxi-Scooter Rider
craigory

Number of posts : 115
Age : 62
Location : California
Points : 3230
Registration date : 2011-06-25

Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review Empty
PostSubject: Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review   Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review I_icon_minitimeSun Oct 20, 2019 4:11 pm

I just had to remove all of the body panels on the entire front half of the bike so that I could replace the handlebar lower holders (one of them had sheared off). During this process I was reminded of how inscrutable the Body Panel Removal Chart on page 2-1 is, and that many of the panels are mislabeled on the Body Panel Locations diagram on page 2-0. Argh!

Before reassembling the bike I decided to determine the proper removal/reassembly order based on the detailed removal instructions for each panel, which are pretty reliable. Based on that I've created a reference document containing a corrected version of the diagram, and a table showing the proper order of doing things together with some common paths (see attached).

I would really appreciate if some of you can review this document and let me know any needed corrections. Once I've gotten some feedback and fixed any errors I'll release an updated version for everyone to use. Thanks everyone!

P.S. If there is no file attached that means I screwed up when I tried to attach it. I'll consult with JeffR_ and try again. To keep the thread clean please wait until I successfully attach the file before posting any replies. Thanks for your patience!
Back to top Go down
Cosmic_Jumper
Site Admin
Cosmic_Jumper

Number of posts : 3233
Age : 76
Location : damn near Philadelphia, PA
Points : 7561
Registration date : 2009-06-12

Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review   Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review I_icon_minitimeSun Oct 20, 2019 5:02 pm

Here is the legendary Stefano Bonacasa’s video on removing the Front Cover. Don’t understand Italian? Use your imagination:


Back to top Go down
JeffR
Site Admin
JeffR

Number of posts : 2566
Age : 60
Location : Bay Area, Ca
Points : 6785
Registration date : 2008-12-19

Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review   Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review I_icon_minitimeMon Oct 21, 2019 1:34 am

The max attachment size is 0.293mb and must be a pdf.

Tim,

Did you save it to your computer and then load the file from your computer? I think I put a tutorial on how to attach pdf's. I will look more into it tomorrow,when I'm on my computer.

Thx,

Jeff
Back to top Go down
http://www.silverwing600.com
craigory
Maxi-Scooter Rider
Maxi-Scooter Rider
craigory

Number of posts : 115
Age : 62
Location : California
Points : 3230
Registration date : 2011-06-25

Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review   Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review I_icon_minitimeMon Oct 21, 2019 2:38 am

This post is to add an image of the corrected Body Panel Locations diagram on page 2-0. I hope it works! Still working on how to attach a PDF of the removal/reassembly tables...

Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review 2002_s10
Back to top Go down
craigory
Maxi-Scooter Rider
Maxi-Scooter Rider
craigory

Number of posts : 115
Age : 62
Location : California
Points : 3230
Registration date : 2011-06-25

Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review   Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review I_icon_minitimeMon Oct 21, 2019 2:57 am

Ok, I managed to create an image of the document instead of a PDF, and upload that. Not ideal, but at least you can see it!

Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review 2002_s11
Back to top Go down
craigory
Maxi-Scooter Rider
Maxi-Scooter Rider
craigory

Number of posts : 115
Age : 62
Location : California
Points : 3230
Registration date : 2011-06-25

Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review   Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review I_icon_minitimeMon Oct 21, 2019 3:02 am

Ok everyone, now that you can see both the corrected diagram and the removal/reassembly tables please go ahead with providing feedback, corrections, etc. Once I've got a good amount of feedback I'll release an updated version for everyone to use. Thanks everyone!
Back to top Go down
Hiyo
Scooter Rider
Scooter Rider


Number of posts : 17
Location : East Central Illinois
Points : 42
Registration date : 2019-10-22

Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review   Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review I_icon_minitimeSun Nov 03, 2019 9:56 pm

Thank you for the info. I am disassembling all of the Tupperware on my Swing. It is time to paint it as it is all faded, cracked and scratched. The repairs have gone well on the front end. I am about to take the rear/ bottom apart for more of the same. This will be useful info.
Back to top Go down
craigory
Maxi-Scooter Rider
Maxi-Scooter Rider
craigory

Number of posts : 115
Age : 62
Location : California
Points : 3230
Registration date : 2011-06-25

Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review Empty
PostSubject: Re: Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review   Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review I_icon_minitimeMon Nov 04, 2019 12:56 am

Glad to hear it's of use to you! Let me know if you discover any errors in the order.
Back to top Go down
 
Tupperware removal/reassembly order reference - please review
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» ATV/SxS Illustrated Commander review
» Good 2009 Teryx review
» Shifter knob removal
» Rhino rear sway bar removal
» RZMask Review

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Honda Silver Wing Scooter Forum :: Honda Silver Wing :: Maintenance, Tips and Hints-
Jump to: